Book Giveaway: A Black Tie Affair by Sherrill Bodine [CONTEST CLOSED]

Many thanks to the Hatchette Book Group for providing five copies of Sherrill Bodine’s new romance, A Black Tie Affair, for me to give away!

Sherrill Bodine’s witty, sexy, and ultimately heart-tugging follow-up to Talk of the Town will appeal to readers of Susan Mallery, Barbara Bretton, Sherryl Woods, and Susan Wiggs.

Fashion curator Athena Smith will do anything to get her perfectly manicured hands on the Clayworth family’s celebrated couture collection for her exhibit. So when she’s called in to make sure the gowns are the real deal, she’s ecstatic…until a dress she’s examining turns out to be loaded with toxins (talk about killer threads!) and Athena faints dead away, only to wake up face-to-face with the One That Got Away, notorious Chicago banker Drew Clayworth.

Drew still believes Athena betrayed him all those years ago, and he’s sure he can’t trust her. But when the priceless gowns go missing, she offers to help track them down. Reluctantly allied in the quest, Drew and Athena are soon stunned by the barely restrained passion still sizzling between them…and memories both bitter and sweet. Is their new partnership just a business arrangement? Or is this something more than . . . A Black Tie Affair?

Contest Rules

  • To enter, leave a comment below stating that you are entering the contest. Leave your comments by 7 pm CST, Thursday, January 28.
  • If you haven’t commented before, your comment will not be visible until after I moderate it. Please do not leave a second comment because your first doesn’t show up! The blog gnomes will decide your comments are spam and then only luck and an extremely intricate and silly dance will salvage your entry…
  • If your comment is actually an advertisement or if your CommentLuv link turns it into an advertisement, your comment will be deleted. (Most of you do not need to worry – this just refers to some pretty clever comment spam.)
  • Winners will be selected by random number.
  • You must leave a valid email address in the “Email” portion of the comment form.
  • Please make sure that your spam filter allows email from stumblingoverchaos.com!
  • If a winner doesn’t respond to my congratulations email within 48 hours, I will select another winner.
  • Only residents of the US and Canada are eligible to win.
  • No PO Boxes.

Good luck!


“You aren’t taking a picture that’s going to make me look silly on the blog, right, Mom? Right?!??” -Chaos

40 thoughts on “Book Giveaway: A Black Tie Affair by Sherrill Bodine [CONTEST CLOSED]”

  1. Chaos, hon, did you forget something? Don’t worry about it. Millie forgets sometimes too. (You can’t tell her I told you though.)

  2. Since I’m a Project Runway fan, I definitely have to sign up to win a book that involves fashion.

    And don’t worry Chaos, your picture doesn’t look that bad. Not when I compare it to my high school photos.

  3. I’ve gotten out of the Hachette loop because I’m too lazy to orchestrate the giveaways. But not to lazy to enter one! Looks like my kind of book, thanks for organizing, Chris.
    .-= Nicola O.´s last blog ..A Quick Plug =-.

  4. Please enter me! This book sounds like such a fun read. My kind of book. Thanks for giving us a chance to win a copy.

  5. Sounds like a good one, Pls count me in.

    Chaos looks like he just woke up and not sure where he is.. or what he was dreaming. LOL

    Thanks for the great giveaway.

Comments are closed.